Support
Requesting account deletion
Follow these steps to request deletion of your account and data.
- From within the app, go to My Account.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen, and tap the DELETE ACCOUNT button.
- Follow the steps to confirm your request.
- After you confirm, your account and all of your data will be deleted forever.
If you have an active subscription, you will have to manually cancel the subscription through your Apple or Google account.
Questions? Email us at privacy@invoicing247.com or read our privacy policy.